To Remember. To Forget.

To remember
What normal feels like
To remember
An older version of myself
My strengths
My abilities
My talents
And the person I am.
To remember
When I used to laugh
To remember
The regular ups and downs
The smells
The sights
The sounds
And the person I am.

And to forget
That the struggle is real
To forget
What life has done to me
My mistakes
My faults
My choices
And the person I am.
To forget
What the future might bring
To forget
The ripped jeans I wear
The bruises
The scars
The wounds
And the person I am.

I write to remember
And I write to forget
My pen; my tombstone
My writings; my memorial
My life
My heart
My thoughts
And the person I am.
I write to remember.
And I write to forget.

Author: Gittel

Art is the desire of a man to express himself, to record the reactions of his own personality to the world he lives in. -Guitar-Watercolors-Poetry-Journaling-Blogging-Teddy Bear Petting-

Leave a Reply

